SINGLE MEMBER DISTRICT MAP

3

Ciudad de Bryan / Distritos Unimiembros de Votación

CITY OF BRYAN Form of Government

The City of Bryan Charter stipulates that the council/manager form of government be utilized. The seven-member city council consists of a mayor and six councilmembers, with one councilmember elected at-large and the other five elected from single-member districts. The mayor and councilmembers are elected for alternating four-year terms with eight-year term limits. The role of the City Council is to enact ordinances and resolutions, adopt regulations, and set policy direction for the conduct of the affairs of the city.

5



Bobby Gutierrez Mayor

(Nov. 2022 – Present)



Paul Torres

Councilmember Single Member District 1 (Nov. 2022 – Present)



James Edge

Councilmember – Mayor Pro Tem Single Member District 4 (May 2022 – Present)



Ray Arrington

Councilmember Single Member District 2 (Nov. 2022 – Present)



Marca Ewers-Shurtleff

Councilmember Single Member District 5 (Dec. 2022 – Present)



Jared Salvato

Councilmember Single Member District 3 (Nov. 2022 – Present)



Kevin Boriskie

Councilmember At Large, Place 6 (Nov. 2022 – Present)